Mayor & Council

The City of Slater Mayor and Council acts as the legislative branch of our government, as well as its policy-making body. They look to our community's goals, major projects and infrastructure improvements ranging from community growth to land use to finances and strategic planning.  As leaders, they are committed to protecting the City of Slater assets through the encouragement of residents and businesses to become integral participants in our community. 

Group Members

Taylor Christensen
515-231-1970 or

Council member/Mayor pro-tem
Ken May

Council member
Sue Erickson

Council member
Joel Newman

Council member
Shawn Birdsall

Council member
Craig Conley